Board of directors

Synne Syrrist – Chairman and Non-Executive Director
Mrs. Syrrist has work experience as an independent consultant for Norwegian companies and as financial analyst in Elcon Securities ASA and First Securities ASA. She has also an extensive non-executive experience from both listed and private companies and is currently among others a member of the boards of Awilco Drilling Plc, AqualisBraemar ASA and Eidesvik Offshore ASA. Mrs. Syrrist holds a MSc from NTNU and is a Certified Financial Analyst (AFA) from NHH. Mrs. Syrrist is a Norwegian citizen. Mrs. Syrrist is the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.


Mr. Steve Christy - Non-Executive Director
Mr. Steve Christy has 38 years’ experience in shipping and energy markets. He has spent the past 7 years heading up and working with Navig8’s internal research team. This included analysis of various shipping sectors and giving external presentations to clients, investors and potential investors. Prior to joining Navig8 in 2014 Mr. Christy held various positions within Gibson Shipbrokers (director), KBC and Petroleum Economics Ltd. (director), mainly focusing on research in the shipping and energy markets. Mr. Christy is a British citizen and holds a degree in Mathematics & Statistics.


Jens-Julius R. Nygaard – Non-Executive Director
Mr. Nygaard is the CEO of Awilco AS. He has 15 years of experience from shipping and investment companies through various positions in the Awilco group of companies. Mr. Nygaard has a BA Honours in Finance from Strathclyde University and an MSc in Shipping, Trade & Finance from CASS Business School. Mr Nygaard is a member of the board of Integrated Wind Solutions AS. Mr. Nygaard is a Norwegian citizen.


Jon-Aksel Torgersen – Non-Executive Director
Mr. Torgersen is the former CEO of Astrup Fearnley AS, the parent company of a number of investment and broker companies. Mr. Torgersen has extensive board experience from a number of companies in the property, shipping, finance and offshore sectors, and serves as Chairman of the Board of Atlantic Container Line AB and Finnlines Plc. He is also a member of the board of Transportation Recovery Fund. Mr. Torgersen holds an MBA (Finance) from Hochschule St. Gallen. Mr. Torgersen is a Norwegian citizen. Mr. Torgersen is a member of the Remuneration Committee.


Annette Malm Justad – Non-Executive Director
Mrs. Malm Justad previously held positions as CEO in Eitzen Maritime Services, Vice President and Head of Purchasing at Yara International ASA, Vice President and Fleet Manager at Norgas Carriers AS and has held various technical and commercial positions for Norsk Hydro ASA. She also serves as Chairman of the Boards of American Shipping Company ASA, Norske tog AS and Store Norske Spitsbergen Kulkompani AS, and as board member of Småkraft AS, REC Silicon ASA and PowerCell Sweden AB. Mrs. Malm Justad holds a Master in Technology Management from NTH/NHH/MIT and a Master in Chemical Engineering from NTH. Mrs. Malm Justad is a Norwegian citizen.